Paint the future

I see my reflection on the surface I am not what I used to be Something has changed I do not look the same I do not feel the same It's the pieces of the new me Not something better Not something worse It's just something different

Would I be the same if I could? Should I go back if I would? The winds are still chilly and cold The nights are still darkest of all Not for better Not for worse Paint the future in reverse

I wish for things I can not see Hold on to thoughts I can not hear I walk on paths I do not know I hope for things that just won't show The darkness is my  new best friend Sleep at day and walk at night I turn my head for looking back All there is one single track On the way to something different

Would I be the same if I could? Should I go back if I would? Seeking answers too well hidden Hidden deep down inside my soul Not for better Not for worse Paint the future in reverse

Time goes easy Time goes fast Time goes slowly To the last

Would I be the same if I could? Should I go back if I would? Seeking answers to be found Buried deeply in the ground Not for better Not for worse Paint the future in reverse


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0